Uncategorized

Me, Myself, Milestones and Moments!

A truly inspiring post by Faith. She shows how to transition with grace and confidence, how to embrace it, and most of all how to stay aware, grounded whilst setting important achievable goals at important junctures. Go Faith!

You've got to have Faith

Life isn’t a matter of milestones, but of moments.

Rose Kennedy

So I hit the one month hormone milestone and am embroiled in the world changes. For the first time in my life I am calm, really calm. Nothing is bothering me, little things that would wind me up, get under my skin or cause stress are simply not there, or here in my head. I am not a new person, I feel the same, I think the same and I act the same but everything is new.

Living not existing!Living not existing!

I am fully aware about the old adage of seeing in colour for the first time once you begin HRT and will not bang on about it except to say it is true. Trees and nature, hearing birds sing, watching children have fun and play. It is as if I experiencing these things for the first time. Before I…

View original post 1,020 more words

Standard

One thought on “Me, Myself, Milestones and Moments!

  1. Wow, thank you sweetie for sharing this with us.. It did actually get some light bulbs lighting up all the way through my head and thoughts.. I can’t agree any stronger..

    Like

Leave a Reply?

